Design Bloggers Hall of Fame Members

Design Bloggers Hall of Fame Awards

The Design Bloggers Hall of Fame Awards, which recognize blogging excellence, began in 2012.

During an initial nomination period, the top five blogs in each category were determined through a combination of public nominations and a panel of expert judges. The public then voted on their favorite among the five finalists; the winners were determined based on a combination of the ratings of the expert panel of judges and the public vote.

Here is the list of the members of the Design Bloggers Hall of Fame:

  • Best Overall Design Blog: 
    • Erin Gates, Elements of Style
    • Paloma Contreras, La Dolce Vita
    • Tobi Fairley, Tobi’s Blog
    • Stacy Bewkes, Quintessence
  • Best Design Blog Graphics, Photography, & Presentation:
    • Karen Davis, Marker Girl
    • Design Chic, Beth Woodson and Kristy Woodson Harvey
    • Cassandra LaValle, coco+kelley
    • Grace Bonney, Design Sponge
  • Best Writing On a Design Blog: 
    • Lynn Byrne, Decor Arts Now
    • Apartment Therapy, Maxwell Gillingham Ryan
    • Jennifer Boles, Peak of Chic
    • Maryam Montague, My Marrakesh
  • Best New Design Blog: 
    • The Highboy Team, The Highboy
    • Iron and Twine, Michelle Smith
    • Meredith Heron, Sashay
    • Leslie Wood, Hadley Court


  1. I was extremely pleased to find this website. I wanted to thank you for ones
    time due to this wonderful read!! I definitely appreciated every little bit of it and i also have you
    saved to fav to check out new stuff on your web site.


  1. […] for giving me this opportunity to be featured here- I appreciate it-especially as this blog won the Best New Design Blog Hall of Fame award at the Design Bloggers Conference in Los Angeles earlier this year and now I understand has also […]

Speak Your Mind